CORAL SPRINGS, Florida (October 22, 2010) – USLAW NETWORK, an international organization of 65 independent member firms covering 48 states and Latin America with over 4,000 attorneys, announced that John E. Hall, Jr. of Hall Booth Smith, P.C. in Atlanta, Georgia, has been elected as the 2010-11 USLAW NETWORK Chair.  Hall succeeds Michael R. Sistrunk of McCranie, Sistrunk, Anzelmo, Hardy, McDaniel & Welch, PC, New Orleans, Louisiana.  The announcement was made at the organization’s annual membership meeting held in Colorado Springs, Colorado.

Mr. Hall has extensive litigation experience having tried in excess of 100 civil cases and also significant business background, serving as National Counsel for several companies.    He serves as Honorary Consul for the Country of Georgia and serves as Chairman of the Atlanta-Tbilisi Sister City Committee actively engaging in developing international relationships between the state of Georgia and the country of Georgia.  Mr. Hall has received several awards including:  Super Lawyer; Insurance Man of the Year; The Best Lawyers in America, and peer rated AV with Martindale Hubbell.

“USLAW is uniquely situated to help improve the legal landscape in the US and across the globe,” stated Mr. Hall.  “With a spirit to serve in a way that gives our clients the absolute best outcome, we are able to meet needs and achieve excellence without worrying about who gets the credit. I am honored to be selected to serve the organization in its 10 year anniversary year and hope we can work to make the next 10 years even better.”

In addition to Mr. Hall, USLAW also announced the following members of its 2010-2011 Board of Directors:

Executive Committee

  • Sheryl J. Willert, Vice Chair, Williams Kastner, Seattle, WA
  • Edward G. Hochuli, Secretary-Treasurer, Jones Skelton & Hochuli, P.L.C., Phoenix, AZ
  • Bradley A. Wright, Assistant Treasurer, , Roetzel & Andress, LPA, Cleveland, OH
  • Jeffrey L. O’Hara, International Expansion Director, Clyde & Co US LLP, Florham Park, NJ
  • C. Erik Gustafson, Director at Large, Assistant Treasurer, LeClairRyan, Alexandria, VA
  • Ronnie Musgrove, Emerging Markets Director, Copeland, Cook, Taylor & Bush, P.A., Ridgeland, MS
  • Michael R. Sistrunk, Immediate Past Chair, McCranie Sistrunk Anzelmo Hardy McDaniel & Welch, P.C., New Orleans, LA
  • Mark A. Solheim, Chair Emeritus, Larson • King, LLP, St. Paul, MN
  • Jill Robb Ackerman, Baird Holm LLP, Omaha, NE
  • Mark S. Barrow, Sweeny, Wingate & Barrow, P.A., Columbia, SC
  • Lew R. C. Bricker, SmithAmundsen LLC, Chicago, IL
  • John D. Cromie, Connell Foley LLP, Roseland, NJ
  • Ami C. Dwyer, Franklin & Prokopik, PC, Baltimore, MD
  • Richards R. Ford, Wicker, Smith, O’Hara, McCoy & Ford, P.A., Orlando, FL
  • Kevin J. Gramling, Klinedinst PC, Santa Ana, CA
  • Neil A. Goldberg, Goldberg Segalla LLP, Buffalo, NY
  • J. Michael Kunsch, Sweeney & Sheehan, PC, Philadelphia, PA
  • Thomas L. Oliver, II, Carr Allison, Birmingham, AL

Leave a comment